## WASC Steering Committee Members 2008-2009

Member	Title/Department	Represented School/Entity
Joseph Castro, PhD, MPP, Co-Chair	Vice Provost, Student Academic Affairs	Student Academic Affairs
Sally Marshall, PhD, Co-Chair	Vice Provost, Academic Affairs	Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
Sergio Baranzini, PhD	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Neurology	Academic Senate Committee on Educational Policy
Harold Bernstein, MD, PhD	Associate Professor, Dept. of Pediatrics	Academic Senate Committee on Academic Planning & Budget
Karen Butter, ML	University Librarian & Assistant Vice Chancellor	Library
Patricia Calarco, PhD	Dean	Graduate Division
Christopher Cullander, PhD	Associate Dean, Student & Curricular Affairs Director, Institutional Research	School of Pharmacy Student Academic Affairs
John Fecondo	President	Graduate Student Association
Eileen Grady, PhD	Associate Professor in Residence, Dept. of Surgery, Center for the Neurobiology of Digestive Diseases	Academic Senate Committee on Courses of Instruction
Bree Grillo-Hill, PhD	Representative	Postdoctoral Scholars Association
Helen Loeser, MD MSc	Associate Dean for Curriculum	School of Medicine
Judy Martin-Holland, PhD, MPA, RN, CS, FNP	Associate Dean, Academic Programs	School of Nursing
Edward Murphy, MBA, MPH	Immediate Past Chair	Staff Council Executive Board
Jean Olson, MD	Professor, Dept. of Pathology & Parliamentarian	Academic Senate Executive Committee
Patricia O'Sullivan, EdD	Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Medicine	Research Director, SOM Office of Medical Education
Dorothy Perry, PhD	Associate Dean for Education	School of Dentistry